Jack Reacher Timeline and Chronological Order

jack reacher timeline

The Jack Reacher timeline is a series of books and shorties about Jack Reacher. He is a major in the United States Army Military Corps. Jack Reacher is a drifter going across the country by bus or buy hitchhiking, living off the grid until trouble find him.

I have also included Diane Capri’s The Hunt for Jack Reacher series in this timeline, these stories ties to Jack Reacher but no real contact with Jack himself.

#:Time\Series:Get:Content Title:Type:Author:Year Published:Notes:
11974ReadSecond SonShort StoryLee Child2011
21977ReadHigh HeatShort StoryLee Child2013
31986ReadDeep DownShort StoryLee Child2012
41989ReadSmall WarsShort StoryLee Child2015
51990ReadThe EnemyNovelLee Child2004
6ReadJack and JoeNovelDiane Capri2015The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #6
Night SchoolShort StoryLee Child2016
The AffairNovelLee Child2011
9ReadKilling FloorNovelLee Child1997
10ReadDon’t Know JackNovelDiane Capri2012The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #1
11ReadJack in a BoxNovellaDiane Capri2012The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #2
12ReadJack and KillNovellaDiane Capri2013The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #3
13ReadDie TryingNovelLee Child1998
14ReadTripwireNovelLee Child1999
15ReadRunning BlindNovelLee Child2000
16ReadEcho BurningNovelLee Child2001
17ReadWithout FailNovelLee Child2002
18ReadPersuaderNovelLee Child2003
19ReadDeep CoverNovelDiane Capri2016The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #7
20ReadOne ShotNovelLee Child2005
21StreamJack ReacherMovieChristopher McQuarrie2012Jack Reacher movie based on the novel "One Shot"
22ReadThe Hard WayNovelLee Child2006
23ReadBad Luck and TroubleNovelLee Child2007
24ReadGet Back JackNovelDiane Capri2013The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #4
25ReadJack in GreenNovellaDiane Capri2014The Hunt for Jack Reacher Series #5
26ReadNothing to LooseNovelLee Child2008
27ReadJames Penney's New IdentityShort StoryLee Child2011
28WebGuy Walks Into a BarShort StoryLee ChildPublished in the New York Times
29ReadGone TomorrowNovelLee Child2009
30Read61 HoursNovelLee Child2010
31ReadWorth Dying ForNovelLee Child2010
32ReadA Wanted ManNovelLee Child2012
33WebEveryone TalksShort StoryLee Child2012Published in the June/July 2012 issue of Esquire magazine
34ReadNever Go BackNovelLee Child2013
35StreamJack Reacher: Never Go BackMovie Edward Zwick, Richard Wenk and Marshall Herskovitz2016Jack Reacher movie based on the novel "Never Look Back"
36ReadNot a DrillShort StoryLee Child2014
37ReadPersonalNovelLee Child2014Short Story "Not a Drill" Included
38ReadGood and Valuable Consideration: Jack Reacher vs. Nick HellerShort StoryLee Child and Jospeh Finder2014
39ReadMake MeNovelLee Child2015Short Story "Small Wars" Included