The mission at Fiction Timelines (fictiontimlines.com) is give fiction fans a easy to follow guide to their favorite fiction series in chronological order. Every content title listed on this site is chronological order. You can however resort the lists however you may choose. You can sort the by time/series, story title, author (literature), year and date aired (TV).

Color Legend

Each media platform is categorized by color.
Short Stories
Young Adult Novels
Junior Novels


This is how the columns breakdown:

#: This is default sorting of the content by chronological using the timeline has reference.
Timeline/Series: This indicates the period of time the content takes place.
Buy: This is link to the content on Amazon.com. fictiontimelines.com  is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn referral fees by linking and driving traffic to Amazon.com. We also have ads my Adsense.
Content Title: Title of the content whether it be, a movie, novel, short story, or TV show,
Type: This the platform that the content can be consumed.
Air Date/Published Date: Date when the content was released.
Notes: Other information you might find useful.

Is it Canon or not?

This a question I ask myself over and over again. Generally all of the timelines on this site try to stay true to the canon of the series as much as possible. If there is a piece of content that is not canon but I think is important to include in the timeline it will be marked as “non-canon”. Some items may be true the canon of the series but that particular item maybe be considered as canon at the time. I have tried to mark these in the Notes section of the table.


We do not split media.